Billing Contracts are the documented relationship Partners have with their customers. However, when customers leave a Partner, Partners can deactivate the customer’s Billing Contract in Work 365.
Please note: Billing Contracts should be deactivated, not deleted, as a Partner should still have the inactive billing contract for internal records.
Steps for deactivating a billing contract:
- Deactivate the subscriptions within the billing contract. Please see this article for instructions on deactivating a subscription.
- Deactivate the billing contract